OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

About ESC

What is the Engineering Student Council and what do they do? 

ESC is a student-run organization at Oregon State University. The purpose of the ESC is to coordinate and support the activities of engineering student organizations, and the students therein. ESC is the single point of reference in the College of Engineering between faculty, staff, and students for resources pertaining to the creation of new student organizations and the operation of existing ones (policies regarding funding, fundraising, travel, events). ESC is committed to helping engineering organizations and individuals reach their full potential through professional advancement workshops and outreach events. 

Who is Engineering Student Council?

The Engineering Student Council (ESC) is comprised of an executive board and a representative from each College of Engineering sponsored organization. Officers and Representatives for 2017-2018 academic year are:

OFFICERS

President: Sophia Liu (Esc.president@oregonstate.edu

 
-Organize the activities of the ESC and oversee the Executive Body 
-Schedule and preside over General Body meetings (by performing chairperson duties)
-Schedule and preside over Executive Body meetings
-Preside over General Body Meetings (by performing the duties of a program chairperson)
-Represent ESC to the National Association of Engineering Student Councils (NAESC) 
-Manage ESC elections and appoint all special committees

 

 

Vice President of Development: Tatiana Thompson (esc.vpdev@oregonstate.edu)

-Assume the duties of the President in his/her absence or at his/her request
-Schedule featured guests to ESC General Body meetings to address pertinent resources
-Develop and maintain resources to aide student organization success
-Plan in conjunction with the VPO & E a student organization leadership retreat

  

Vice President of Information and Communications: Tiffany Nguyen (Esc.VPInfoComm@oregonstate.edu)

-Record attendance and minutes at General Body and Executive Board meetings
-Update ESC’s website and direct all ESC email correspondence 
-Maintain records and files of ESC (“Historian”)

 

Vice President of Outreach and Events: (Esc.VPEvents@oregonstate.edu)

 
-Coordinate “Engineering Club Carnival” (and subsequent committee)
-Coordinate “Cupcakes and Clubs Event” (and subsequent committee)
-Plan in conjunction with VPD a student organization leadership retreat

  

Vice President of Finance and Administration: Dylan Habiger (Esc.vpfinance@oregonstate.edu)    

-Manage ESC budget
-Coordinate Student Org Funding Request Process
-Map corporate support to Student Orgs
 
 

 

 

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Student Organization

First Name

Last Name

Email Address

Club Email

Adaptive Technology Engineering Network Hema Susmita Padala padalah@oregonstate.edu  
Alpha Pi Mu Nick Atwell atwelln@oregonstate.edu  
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (OSU AIAA) Karen Kuhlman kuhlmaka@oregonstate.edu aiaa@oregonstate.edu
American Nuclear Society/ Health Physics Society Nancy Sinha sinhan@oregonstate.edu  
American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association (AREMA)

Zach 

Ellie 

Barlow

Simpson

barlowz@oregonstate.edu railway.engineers@oregonstate.edu
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Matt Barner barnerma@oregonstate.edu  
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Nick

Cadell

Hossley

Chand

hossleyn@oregonstate.edu

chandc@oregonstate.edu

president.osuasce@gmail.com
American Society of Civil Engineers (Steel Bridge) Zachary Blowers blowersz@oregonstate.edu  
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Aron Walker walkearo@oregonstate.edu asme@oregonstate.edu
American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)  Brittany Heller hellerb@oregonstate.edu  
App Development Club  Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu appdevelopmentclub@oregonstate.edu
Associated General Contractors of America (OSU AGC) Kenneth Semenko semenkok@oregonstate.edu osuagc@gmail.com
Association for Computing Machinery Student Chapter (ACM)

Connor 

Erich

Christensen

Kramer

chriconn@oregonstate.edu

kramerer@oregonstate.edu

 
Association for Computing Machinery Woman's Chapter (ACM-W) Stephanie Hughes hugheste@oregonstate.edu osu.acmw@gmail.com
Biomedical Engineering Society Student Chapter (BMES) Arek Engstrom engstrar@oregonstate.edu  
Blacksmithing Club Hunter Lottsfeldt lottsfeh@oregonstate.edu  
Chemical, Biological & Environmental Engineering Club (CBEE)

Arek

Kelly

Engstrom

Hollenbeck

engstrar@oregonstate.edu

hollenbk@oregonstate.edu

cbeestudentclub@oregonstate.edu
Chemical, Biological & Environmental Engineering Graduate Student Association (CBEE GSA) Ashley  Berninghaus berninga@oregonstate.edu  
Ecological Engineering Student Society (EESS)

Lars

Logan

Larson

Adams

larsonla@oregonstate.edu

adamslo@oregonstate.edu

 
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

Julianne 

John

Robinson

Rea

robinsju@oregonstate.edu

executive@ewb-osu.org

president@ewb-osu.org
Graduate Society of Women Engineers (Grad. SWE) Ashley Berninghaus  berninga@oregonstate.edu gradswe@engr.orst.edu
(IEEE) Melissa Sheridan sheridme@oregonstate.edu  
Information Technology Club (ITC) Zach Thompson thompzac@oregonstate.edu osuitc@oregonstate.edu
Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE)

Samuel

Justin

Ayele

Bussell

ayeles@oregonstate.edu

bussellj@oregonstate.edu

industry@oregonstateiise.edu
Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Joseph

Kayla

Claveria

Fleskes

claverij@oregonstate.edu

fleskesk@oregonstate.edu

ite@engr.orst.edu
Linux Users Group

Connor

Erich

Andrew

Christensen

Kramer

Ekstedt

chriconn@oregonstate.edu

kramerer@oregonstate.edu

ekstedta@oregonstate.edu

 
Materials Research Society (MRS) Declan  Siewert siewertd@oregonstate.edu  
National Society of Black Engineers Jordan Gilman gilmanjo@oregonstate.edu  
Phi Sigma Rho (PSR) Chloe Curtis curtisc@orgonstate.edu  
Robotics Club (OSURC) Jorian Bruslind bruslinj@oregonstate.edu osurcofficers@engr.orst.edu
Robotics Graduate Student Association (RGSA) Austin Nicolai nicolaia@oregonstate.edu bigboss.rgsa@gmail.com
Security Club

Erich

Nathan

Kramer

Burnett

kramerer@oregonstate.edu

burnettn@oregonstate.edu

 
Society For the Advancement of Chicanos/ Latinos and Native Americans in Science (OSU SACNAS)

Ainur

Maricela

Nygmet

Valenzuela

nygmeta@oregonstate.edu

valenzum@oregonstate.edu

 
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)  Jay Swift jay.swift@global-formula-racing.com contact@global-formula-racing.com
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Christina Martinez martichr@oregonstate.edu shpe@oregonstate.edu
Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

Sarah

Samuel

Trevisiol

Ayele

trevisis@oregonstate.edu

ayeles@oregonstate.edu

industry@oregonstateiise.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Molly Carpenter carpenmo@oregonstate.edu thomptat@oregonstate.edu
OSU Sports Engineering Club

Tim

Michael

Slama

Levy 

slamat@oregonstate.edu

levym@oregonstate.edu

beaversportsengineering@gmail.com
Tau Beta Pi  Owen Madin madino@oregonstate.edu  
Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industries Student Chapter (TAPPI)

John

Lucas

Goetze

Shumaker

goetzej@oregonstate.edu

shumaklu@oregonstate.edu

paper.engineering@oregonstate.edu
Three-Dimensional Printing and Fabrication Club

Jacob

Declan

Reid

Siewert

reidjak@oregonstate.edu

siewertd@oregonstate.edu

3dprintingclub@oregonstate.edu
Virtual/ Augmented Reality Club (VR/ AR)

Conor

Rushil

Wolfin

Vora

wolfinc@oregonstate.edu

voraru@oregonstate.edu

osu.virtualreality@oregonstate.edu