OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

About ESC

The council is comprised of an executive board and a representative from each College of Engineering sponsored student organization.  Officers and Representatives for 2016/2017 academic year are:

OFFICERS

President: Sophia Liu (Esc.president@oregonstate.edu

 
-Organize the activities of the ESC and oversee the Executive Body 
-Schedule and preside over General Body meetings (by performing chairperson duties)
-Schedule and preside over Executive Body meetings
-Preside over General Body Meetings (by performing the duties of a program chairperson)
-Represent ESC to the National Association of Engineering Student Councils (NAESC) 
-Manage ESC elections and appoint all special committees

 

 

Vice President of Development: Tatiana Thompson (esc.vpdev@oregonstate.edu)

-Assume the duties of the President in his/her absence or at his/her request
-Schedule featured guests to ESC General Body meetings to address pertinent resources
-Develop and maintain resources to aide student organization success
-Plan in conjunction with the VPO & E a student organization leadership retreat

  

Vice President of Information and Communications: Tiffany Nguyen (Esc.VPInfoComm@oregonstate.edu)

-Record attendance and minutes at General Body and Executive Board meetings
-Update ESC’s website and direct all ESC email correspondence 
-Maintain records and files of ESC (“Historian”)

 

Vice President of Outreach and Events: Sharlena Luyen (Esc.VPEvents@oregonstate.edu)

-Coordinate “Engineering Club Carnival” (and subsequent committee)
-Coordinate “Cupcakes and Clubs Event” (and subsequent committee)
-Plan in conjunction with VPD a student organization leadership retreat

  

Vice President of Finance and Administration: Dylan Habiger (Esc.vpfinance@oregonstate.edu)    

-Manage ESC budget
-Coordinate Student Org Funding Request Process
-Map corporate support to Student Orgs
 
 

 

 

 

REPRESENTATIVES

First Name Last Name

Email address

Club Email:  Student Organization General Meeting Attendance
Fall Winter Spring
W2 W6 W2 W6 W2 W6
John Hammer hammerjo@oregonstate.edu   Alpha Pi Mu  x        
Karen Kuhlman kuhlmaka@oregonstate.edu  aiaa@oregonstate.edu American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)  x  
Nancy Sinha sinhan@oregonstate.edu   American Nuclear Society / Health Physics Society          
Zach Barlow barlowz@oregonstate.edu  railway.engineers@oregonstate.edu American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association            
Taylor  Morris morrtayl@onid.orst.edu   American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers            
Christina Smith smithc7@oregonstate.edu   American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)      
Nick Hossley

hossleyn@oregonstate.edu

president.osuasce@oregonstate.edu American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)  x  

x

 x
Cadell Chand chandc@oregonstate.edu concrete_canoe@oregonstate.edu American Society of Civil Engineers (Concrete Canoe Team)
Cadell Chand chandc@oregonstate.edu   American Society of Civil Engineers (Steel Bridge Team)
Aron Walker walkeraro@oregonstate.edu asme@oregonstate.edu American Society of Mechanical Engineers  x    
Brittany Heller hellerb@oregonstate.edu   American Society of Safety Engineers            
Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu  appdevelopmentclub@oregonstate.edu App Development Club           x
Kenneth Semenko semenkok@oregonstate.edu  osuagc@gmail.com Associated General Contractors          
Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu   Association of Computing Machinery           x
Stephanie Hughes hugheste@oregonstate.edu osu.acmw@gmail.com Association of Computing Machinery - Women's Chapter (ACM-W)          
Arek Engstrom emgstrar@oregonstate.edu  biomedical_engineering_society_officers@lists.oregonstate.edu Bio-Medical Engineering Society (BMES)    x    
Hunter  Lottsfeldt lottsfeh@oregonstate.edu
  Blacksmithing Club         x  
Kelly Hollenbeck hollenbk@oregonstate.edu cbeestudentclub@oregonstate.edu CBEE Club  x  x  
Marina Cameron cameroma@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association            

Robert

White whiter2@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association        

Kristin

Marshall marshkri@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association        
Lars Larson larsonla@oregonstate.edu
  Ecological Engineering Student Society          x
Julianne Robinson executive@ewb-osu.org board@ewb-osu.org Engineers without borders  x  x

Melissa

Sheridan sheridme@oregonstate.edu   IEEE            
Samuel Aele ayeles@oregonstate.edu industry@oregonstateiise.org Institure of Industrial and Systems Engineers   x x x x x
Joseph Claveria claverij@oregonstate.edu ite@oregsnstate.edu Institute of Transportation Engineers    x  
Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu linux@lists.oregonstate.edu Linux Users Group          
Declan Siewart siewertd@oregonstate.edu   Materials Research Society x  x    x x
Jordan Gilman gilmanjo@oregonstate.edu   National Society of Black Engineers          
Chloe Curtis

curtisc@oregonstate.edu

psr.sigma@oregonstate.edu Phi Sigma Rho x     x
Brayden Johnson johnbray@onid.oregonstate.edu   Pi Tau Sigma            
Jorian Bruslind bruslinj@oregonstate.edu osurcofficers@oregonstate.edu OSU Robotics Club x x x x x x
Anthony Le leanth@oregonstate.edu   Robotics Graduate Student Association (RGSA)            
Haley Demmin demminh@oregonstate.edu   SAE Baja             
Scott LeSage

lesagesc@oregonstate.edu

contact@oregonstatebaja.org

  SAE Baja
Jay Swift

jay.swift@global-formula-racing.com

contact@global-formula-racing.com SAE GFR  x     x x
Jacob Sage sagej@onid.orst.edu   Society of American Military Engineers            
Christina Martinez martichr@oregonstate.edu shpe@oregonstate.edu Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers         x  x
Samuel Tankus tankusm@oregonstate.edu   Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)    
Molly Carpenter carpenmo@oregonstate.edu societyofwomenengineers@oregonstate.edu Society of Women Engineers (SWE)  x  
Ashley  Berninghaus berninga@oregonstate.edu gradswe@engr.orst.edu Society of Women Engineers - Graduate Chapter (GradSWE)         x
Owen Madin madino@oregonstate.edu   Tau Beta Pi           
John Goetze goetzej@oregonstate.edu   Technical Association of Pulp and Paper Insutries (TAPPI)            
Jacob Reid reidjak@oregonstate.edu 3dprintingclub@oregonstate.edu Three Dimensional Printing and Fabrication Club  x       x
Conor  Wolfin wolfinc@oregonstate.edu
  Virtual/Augmented Reality Club