You are here

About ESC

The council is comprised of an executive board and a representative from each College of Engineering sponsored student organization.  Officers and Representatives for 2016/2017 academic year are:


President: Tatiana Thompson (Esc.president@oregonstate.edu

-Organize the activities of the ESC and oversee the Executive Body 
-Schedule and preside over General Body meetings (by performing chairperson duties)
-Schedule and preside over Executive Body meetings
-Preside over General Body Meetings (by performing the duties of a program chairperson)
-Represent ESC to the National Association of Engineering Student Councils (NAESC) 
-Manage ESC elections and appoint all special committees



Vice President of Development: Simon Brundage (esc.vpdev@oregonstate.edu)

-Assume the duties of the President in his/her absence or at his/her request
-Schedule featured guests to ESC General Body meetings to address pertinent resources
-Develop and maintain resources to aide student organization success
-Plan in conjunction with the VPO & E a student organization leadership retreat



Vice President of Information and Communications: Francisco Boschetti (Esc.VPInfoComm@oregonstate.edu)

-Record attendance and minutes at General Body and Executive Board meetings
-Update ESC’s website and direct all ESC email correspondence 
-Maintain records and files of ESC (“Historian”)



Vice President of Outreach and Events: Sydney Quinton-Cox (Esc.VPEvents@oregonstate.edu)

-Coordinate “Engineering Club Carnival” (and subsequent committee)
-Coordinate “Cupcakes and Clubs Event” (and subsequent committee)
-Plan in conjunction with VPD a student organization leadership retreat



Vice President of Finance and Administration: Fahad AlSinaidi (Esc.vpfinance@oregonstate.edu)    

-Manage ESC budget
-Coordinate Student Org Funding Request Process
-Map corporate support to Student Orgs





First Name Last Name

Email address

Club Email:  Student Organization General Meeting Attendance
Fall Winter Spring
W2 W6 W2 W6 W2 W6
John Hammer hammerjo@oregonstate.edu   Alpha Pi Mu  x        
Karen Kuhlman kuhlmaka@oregonstate.edu  aiaa@oregonstate.edu American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)  x  
Nancy Sinha sinhan@oregonstate.edu   American Nuclear Society / Health Physics Society          
Andrea Mather mathera@oregonstate.edu   American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association            
Taylor  Morris morrtayl@onid.orst.edu   American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers            
Christina Smith smithc7@oregonstate.edu   American Society for Engineering Education      
Cody Beairsto



asce@oregonstate.edu American Society of Civil Engineers  x  


Wyatt Morris morrisw@oregonstate.edu concrete_canoe@oregonstate.edu American Society of Civil Engineers (Concrete Canoe Team)
Garrett Childress childreg@oregonstate.edu   American Society of Civil Engineers (Steel Bridge Team)
Oscar Gayet gayeto@oregonstate.edu  

American Society of Civil Engineers (Steel Bridge Team)

Aron Walker walkeraro@oregonstate.edu asme@oregonstate.edu American Society of Mechanical Engineers  x    
Brittany Heller hellerb@oregonstate.edu   American Society of Safety Engineers            
Rikki Gibson gibsonri@oregonstate.edu  appdevelopmentclub@oregonstate.edu App Development Club           x
Andrew Riley rileya@oregonstate.edu   Associated General Contractors          
Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu   Association of Computing Machinery           x
Stephanie Hughes hugheste@oregonstate.edu womenincs@oregonstate.edu Association of Computing Machinery - Women's Chapter (ACM-W)          
Khawater Hussein husseink@oregonstate.edu   Bio-Medical Engineering Society (BMES)    x    
Hunter  Lottsfeldt lottsfeh@oregonstate.edu
  Blacksmithing Club         x  
Kelly Hollenbeck hollenbk@oregonstate.edu cbeestudentclub@oregonstate.edu CBEE Club  x  x  
Marina Cameron cameroma@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association            


White whiter2@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association        


Marshall marshkri@oregonstate.edu   CBEE Graduate Student Association        
Lars Larson larsonla@oregonstate.edu
  Ecological Engineering Student Society          x
Julianne Robinson executive@ewb-osu.org board@ewb-osu.org Engineers without borders  x  x


Sheridan sheridme@oregonstate.edu   IEEE            
Samuel Aele ayeles@oregonstate.edu industry@oregonstateiise.org Institure of Industrial and Systems Engineers   x x x x x
Joseph Claveria claverij@oregonstate.edu ite@oregsnstate.edu Institute of Transportation Engineers    x  
Connor Christensen chriconn@oregonstate.edu linuxusersgroup@oregonstate.edu Linux Users Group          
Declan Siewart siewertd@oregonstate.edu   Materials Research Society x  x    x x
Jordan Gilman gilmanjo@oregonstate.edu   National Society of Black Engineers          
Zachary Noble noblez@oregonstate.edu osurcofficers@oregonstate.edu OSU Robotics Club  x  x x x
Chloe Curtis


psr.sigma@oregonstate.edu Phi Sigma Rho x     x
Brayden Johnson johnbray@onid.oregonstate.edu   Pi Tau Sigma            
Haley Demmin demminh@oregonstate.edu   SAE Baja             
Scott LeSage



  SAE Baja
Jay Swift


contact@global-formula-racing.com SAE GFR  x     x x
Jacob Sage sagej@onid.orst.edu   Society of American Military Engineers            
Yocelin Maldonado maldonyo@oregonstate.edu shpe@oregonstate.edu Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers         x  x
Samuel Tankus tankusm@oregonstate.edu   Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)    
Molly Carpenter carpenmo@oregonstate.edu societyofwomenengineers@oregonstate.edu Society of Women Engineers (SWE)  x  
 Ashley  Berninghaus  berninga@oregonstate.edu gradswe@engr.orst.edu Society of Women Engineers - Graduate Chapter (GradSWE)         x
Owen Madin madino@oregonstate.edu   Tau Beta Pi           
John Goetze goetzej@oregonstate.edu   Technical Association of Pulp and Paper Insutries (TAPPI)            
Jacob Reid reidjak@oregonstate.edu 3dprintingclub@oregonstate.edu Three Dimensional Printing and Fabrication Club  x       x
Brett Case casebr@oregonstate.edu   Triangle Fraternity  x      x    
Conor  Wolfin wolfinc@oregonstate.edu
  Virtual/Augmented Reality Club