2013 Oregon State University SME Student Chapter Awards
Directors Scholarship: Olivia Girod
Future Leaders of Manufacturing Scholarship: Seth Wiberg
Myrtle & Earl Walker Scholarship: Kasey Williams, Seth Wiberg, Matt Nelson
Giuliano Mazzetti Scholarship: Adam Strength

MIME Culture of Writing Award Winners Announced for 2013

The OSU Culture of Writing Awards initiative was established in 2006 by the OSU Writing Intensive Curriculum Program to encourage and reward outstanding undergraduate writing efforts throughout the university. The School of MIME selects awardees in both ME and IME by determining the top-scoring final capstone project report in the writing categories. Congratulations to this year’s winners, each of whom will receive a certificate and $50 cash prize:

·Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering:

Tanida Chongvilaiwan, Megan King, and Alexandria Moseley for their report titled “Oregon Freeze Dry Value Stream Mapping and ProductCosting” (project sponsored by OFD)