Skip to Navigation
Oregon State University Skip to main content
people forming OSU letters in stadium

Welcome Week

Get to know your new home by participating in a variety of events ranging from the New Student Convocation to ice cream socials, BBQs and more. We're so excited for you to join us!


View all Welcome Week events

Your Path Starts Here

Oregon State was founded more than 150 years ago as a land grant institution, building on the idea that everybody deserves access to an education that transforms their lives. Yours could be next.

Adapting to today’s challenges, we continue to deliver innovative, high-quality courses and programs. We put the safety and success of our community as our top priority. As Oregon’s largest university, we draw people from all 50 states and more than 100 countries. Our mission is constantly evolving to serve all learners.

Oregon's Best Research University

With over 200+ academic degree programs Oregon State has a path to the career you always wanted. Find your major.

#2 Forestry
in the World

#3 Oceanography
in the World

#5 Best Online Bachelor’s
Degrees in the U.S.

Gold Rating for
Bike Friendliness

#2 Friendliest College Town
in America

Committee Members

Jie Han, Chair

José Clemente, Vice Chair

Armin Stuedlein, Secretary and Webmaster

Sharif Abdelaziz

Juan Baez

Billy Camp

Bhasker Chittoori

Liang Chow

Jim Collin

Fathey Elsaid

Ray Franz

Mahi Galagoda

Aaron Gallant

Luis Alfonso Garcia

Angel Gutierrez

James Hite

Jie Huang

Jim Hussin

Buddhima Indraranta

Hamza Jaffal

Arvind kumar Jha

Yan Jiang

Pourya Kargar, Student Member

Masaki Kitazume

Prabir Kr Kolay

Guoming Lin

Scott Mackiewicz

Ali Maher

Antonio Marinucci

Brian Metcalfe

Silas Nichols

Peter Nicholson

Parishad Rahbari

Amin Rahmani

Deepak Rayamajhi

Kyle Rollins, Past Chair

Salah Sadek

Amr Sallam

Zach Scarboro

Vern Schaefer

Al Sehn

Lisheng Shao

Shuilong Shen

Rakshya Shrestha

Tim Siegel

Greg Simmons

Lyle Simonton

Emmanouil Spyropoulos

Muhannad Suleiman

Marty Taube

Tom Taylor

Rimas Veitas

Fei Wang

Kord Wissmann, Past Chair

Chris Woods

Yaolin Yi

Xinjin Zhang, Student Member

Gang Zheng